Hays blog promo blocks (left)

Follow Hays on social media

Follow Hays on social media

You can keep in touch with Hays on Viewpoint or through our LinkedIn, WeChat, Weibo and Youku accounts.

        

Office locator

Office locator

Get started with our recruitment expertise.

Find your nearest office

MY CAREERS ADVICE FOR THE CLASS OF 2020

MY CAREERS ADVICE FOR THE CLASS OF 2020

 

I graduated with my Bachelor of Science degree back in 1982, almost 40 years ago. Similar to the Class of 2020, I also graduated into a world of global economic volatility and recession. At the time, it was considered to be the worst economic climate since the Second World War. However, what today’s young graduates are facing is undoubtedly far more challenging on so many levels and from so many different perspectives.
 
I still clearly remember the mixture of emotions I felt as I left the cosseted world of education and entered the world of work. From excitement and optimism to trepidation and fear, there was a lot going on. 
 
Leaving formal education is hard enough under ‘normal’ economic circumstances. After all, graduating means leaving so much of what you’ve known for the past few years behind. It means moving away from the bubble you’ve been living in; the life that many have already told you will have been “the best time of your life”. It means going it alone for the first time in the ‘real world’ where it’s just you making your own path, not someone laying that path in front of you for you to follow. It’s a hard adjustment and a big upheaval, which, quite frankly, I don’t think gets talked about nearly enough. I can only imagine the emotions the Class of 2020 are feeling right now – those who have already graduated and those who will later this year – as you ask the question...
 
“Now what?”

Upon graduating university or college, most have a single question ringing loud in their ears: “now what?” After all, to date, your life has been dictated and structured by school and education. Up until this moment, you’ve always known what the next step will be – everything has been mapped out for you. At the same time, everyone you know - parents, friends, relatives and acquaintances - are all asking you: “What are your plans now that you’ve graduated?” It can feel overwhelming – a time steeped in pressure and expectation - especially if you don’t have all the answers to the “now what?” yet.
 
However, I want the Class of 2020 to know that feeling this way is normal, and it’s even more understandable given the current climate. As I explained in my last blog, the labour market you are entering into is one of the most challenging we have known. Many experienced professionals don’t even have the answers to their own “now what?” right now, so how on earth can you when you haven’t had experience in the world of work?
 
11 ways the Class of 2020 can boost their employability

There’s so much advice out there for graduates from so many different sources, much of which is helpful but a lot not entirely relevant for these unprecedented times. So, I’d like to share my own thoughts and perspectives, to help you boost your employability and ultimately ensure your first steps into the world of work are as positive and successful as possible. I hope what I have to say is both useful and encouraging.
 
1. Be kind to yourself and give yourself some breathing space. You’ve just spent years working towards your degree and graduating, hopefully with the grades you’d always hoped for. Now that you’ve finally graduated, and you’ve enjoyed your celebrations and ceremonies, suddenly you find yourself brought back down to Earth with a bump. That can feel like a bit of an anti-climax. You may be feeling exhausted, overwhelmed, even a little sad as you close the door on that chapter of your life and embark on another which, at the moment, is full of unknowns. These feelings are normal. So, before throwing yourself straight into your job search and piling on the pressure from the get-go, take a couple of weeks to rest, take stock, readjust and start to really plan how you could be as proactive as possible as you start this new chapter of your life. Remember one thing too: you now have a degree and no one can ever take that off you. It’s become a part of who you are for the rest of your life and it shows you can learn and persevere and succeed. 
 
2. Don’t write this time off. Don’t assume that the economic situation is so dire that you won’t be able to make any headway on your plans or take steps to improve your employability. Famous names in history have faced similar situations to you and did something about it. How about Sir Isaac Newton? He was in a startlingly similar situation to you way back in 1665-1666 when the plague meant universities closed and Newton, who at the time was studying at Cambridge University, left the college to take refuge in the countryside. During his year of quarantining, he developed theories on calculus, gravity and the laws of motion. He proclaimed this time as the most productive of his career. That can be an inspiration to us all, but the message is: use this time well. It’s not dead time, it’s time that you can use to demonstrate your proactivity and resilience. For example - and I know having just spent years studying, the thought of more learning might feel incomprehensible to you right now - but using this time to further upskill yourself is a great idea and one that I would really encourage. Take advantage of the huge amount of learning materials and courses out there online (you could even take a look at our training resources), or perhaps commit to something more long-term such as a Masters programme or exploring vocational training such as an apprenticeship. There are so many options out there to explore and you will gain something from each of them. 
 
3. Showcase how you’ve used this time on your CV. A gap on your CV during which you’ve done nothing of real value will do absolutely nothing for your future career credentials. So, don’t forget to add to your CV all the ways in which you’ve been using your time, whether that be upskilling, volunteering, DIY, caring, setting up a remote book club or even attending virtual careers fairs or events. All of these things will demonstrate to employers that you’ve got grit despite the circumstances; that you’re taking control and won’t let life just ‘happen to you’, instead, you’re someone who ‘makes life happen’. They’ll showcase to employers your inventive, entrepreneurial and conscientious attitude and will help them build a fuller picture of you as a person, beyond just your grades. If you need some help writing or updating your CV, our CV Guide will be of use to you.
 
4. Become more self-aware. You are unique and so is your story. Your skills and your strengths and attitude are what make you, you. Realise that, despite what you may think, you have the skills someone is looking for right now. Today, employers want creativity. They want adaptability. They want new ideas and innovative thinking. You - a person that has lived the past few years vibrantly, experiencing new things and taking challenges in your stride – are what employers need to help them thrive in the new era of work. Also, take a moment to realise that you’re a very different person now than who you were just a few years ago. Think about what your own unique selling point, or your USP, is. What is it that makes you, you? What do you find meaning and purpose in? What unique value can you add? What are your strongest strengths? What are you naturally good at? What specifically will you bring to an employer? And this last question is not just about skills. It’s about who you are and what you will bring to their culture. Employers want people who will add to their culture and make the place better. Is that you? A little self-awareness, self-belief and self-confidence will take you a long way in your career, so start working on these now, and you’ll be in a good place in years to come.
 
5. Stop comparing yourself to others. The definition of success is relative. What you perceive as a ‘successful’ life will be very different to how others view success. Just because one of your peers at university has managed to land what they are telling the world is their ‘dream job’ doesn’t mean that they are more successful than you or that they are better than you in anyway. Take time to think about what you personally define as a successful next step for you right now. Remember that your story is actually that, your story, no one else’s. It really doesn’t matter if yours reads differently from everyone else’s, as long as it brings you a sense of personal fulfilment and achievement.
 
6. Stay positive. You’ve spent the last few years working towards a specific goal: to graduate. Now that you’ve met that goal, the hype has died down and the adrenaline has worn off, the gravity of the task you’re now faced with might hit you. You’ve now got to put your all into achieving yet another goal and I’m sure that can feel exhausting and overwhelming. So, reframe your mind to focus on all the positives you have to look forward to in the next chapter of your life. Maybe your aim is to build your own business, to start a family, to own your own home, to write a book or to travel the world (or all of the above and more). These are all experiences that you are yet to live. Graduation wasn’t the pinnacle of your life – it was a fantastic achievement – but you have so much yet to come. Your education is simply the key to open the door to the rest of your life and believe me, you will climb some much higher pinnacles in the years to come. While this point in your life may well be hard for many reasons, you will come through it and you will learn a whole lot along the way. When looking forward, it can be difficult to see where to turn. But in years to come you will look back and see the path you took, how it all pieced together and how each piece helped open the door to the next. 
 
7. Be open minded. At this point of creating your path, be ready to consider roles you may not have initially planned for or envisaged in your future. Don’t confine yourself to just graduate positions either. Even if at first glance a job is a far cry from what you have in your mind as your ‘dream job’ or perhaps isn’t at the level you’d been hoping for, appreciate that every opportunity is an opportunity to learn, and learning is what you need to be doing the most of right now at this early stage in your career. I didn’t realise it at the time, but the experiences I went through, the things I saw and did, the people around me, the successes and failures of those early years in work shaped me, arguably more than at any other time in my life. Be open minded, too, to the fact that permanent roles aren’t the only option. You should also consider temporary or contract roles, as these will provide you with a great opportunity to build and expand your skillset, whilst gaining experience in a variety of settings and industries.
 
8. Don’t give up. Job searching under normal circumstances can be stressful. It can feel like an uphill struggle, but you must be persistent and stay positive. Don’t give up. If finding a job is your priority right now, then treat your job search as a job, as your 9-5 role; make it your number one priority and structure your day around that priority. Set yourself daily targets and track your progress. Focus your time and energy on searching for and submitting one or two tailored job applications per day, instead of blanket sending hundreds – doing so has a far better effort/reward ratio. A hiring manager will easily be able to spot a job application that’s had very little effort put into it, so ensure yours doesn’t fall into that category. Each application you submit should be unique to the position and company you’re applying for, it should talk directly to the reader and clearly articulate why you are the best person for the job and what you will bring as a human being. It’s also important to realise during these uncertain times that the hiring process will likely be longer, so don’t expect to hear back instantaneously, and whatever you do, don’t panic if you don’t. Similarly, if your application is rejected, don’t take it to heart or let it knock your confidence. Employers are struggling too remember. Try to seek feedback, learn from the experience and take solace in the fact that that specific opportunity obviously wasn’t the right route for you.
 
9. Remember, your first job won’t be your last job. Far from it. The idea of the job for life is no more. Here I am today leading one of the world’s biggest recruitment businesses, but my first job was building aeroplanes! So, don’t put so much pressure on yourself. You might be worried that you have no clue what you even want to do, don’t be. Your career will have many twists and turns and the decisions you make now won’t impact the trajectory of your career in the way you might think. Yes, they will form the jigsaw of your career path, but they won’t dictate it unless you allow them to. Use each role as a stepping stone instead, leading to a place you haven’t yet thought of. I never thought I would work in recruitment, nor that I would work in technology, consulting, building materials or oil exploration along the way. But I did and I’ve no regrets whatsoever. What I’m saying here is that your first job, or any of your subsequent jobs for that matter, don’t need to dictate your future career. They don’t even need to be directly related to the field you studied at university. Of course, your first job will set you off in a certain direction, but you must remember one thing: you are in the driving seat, and if you want to change direction, you can, and you will. So, when accepting your first role, don’t panic that ‘that’s it’ and you’re destined for a certain path. You aren’t, if you don’t want to be. What you do need to do is take everything you can from each experience regardless of your appetite for it – every opportunity will provide some kind of leverage to help you get to where you want to be.
 
10. Don’t get too far ahead of yourself. Often graduates are so focused on the next step or where they ultimately want to get to in their careers, that they don’t put their everything into the role they’re currently in. Of course, ambition is a great thing, but in a labour market as challenging as this, once you’ve secured a job, you really need to prove your value and your potential – without burning yourself out of course. So, once you’ve started your role, strive to be the best you can be at it, master every aspect of it, persevere through the aspects you like less (and every job, even mine, has them), and you’ll soon start to get noticed for other opportunities later down the line.
 
11. Talk to your friends and family and build your network. This is an isolating and scary time for all of us. Coupled with the stress of worrying about what the future might hold and the pressure to secure your first job, you’ll need a strong support network around you. These people should be those you know you can get help from, but also those who reenergise you, who give you perspective. A strong support network can also really help you figure out what it is that you actually want to do next. They can give their perspectives, and help you think more clearly and logically about what the right first step for you is. Also, talk to your friends from university who have managed to secure a job, ask for their advice and key learnings. In addition, it’s hugely important to lean on your virtual network. Get yourself set up with a LinkedIn profile if you don’t have one already, start building your network and ask them for their advice and expertise. Research prominent figures you look up to on the platform and review their profiles to get an understanding of the steps they’ve taken to get where they are today.
 
 
So, there we have it. By no means have I covered everything here, but as I said, I hope you’ve found my words both useful and encouraging, but also empowering. I’ve no doubt my network will also have some helpful advice to share, so I urge them to do so in the comments section below.
 
You, the Class of 2020, are unique. You have a unique story to tell, and it’s one that employers will want to hear – if you tell it well and you have enough good material. This specific chapter of your life - the one you’re writing right now – will be defining for you in so many ways. After all, this is the chapter in which you, as the lead character, overcame adversity and found opportunity in a period of great uncertainty. It’s one in which you showed resilience, tenacity and grit in pursuit of your goals and ambitions. So, I urge you to use the advice I’ve shared in this blog to ensure that this unique chapter of your own personal story is as strong and compelling as it should be. If you do, the chapters that follow will be far easier to write, believe me. Good luck!

瀚纳仕博客模块(左栏)

关注瀚纳仕社交媒体

关注瀚纳仕社交媒体

您可以通过Viewpoint或者我们的官方领英、微信、微博和优酷帐号与Hays保持联系。

        

联系我们

联系我们

与我们的招聘专家取得联系。

寻找您附近的瀚纳仕办公室

我对2020届毕业生的求职建议

我对2020届毕业生的求职建议

 

我于1982年以理科学士的身份毕业,这已经是差不多40年前的事情了。与2020届毕业生类似,我也毕业于一个全球经济动荡和衰退的年代。那一次,被称之为是第二次世界大战以来最糟糕的经济环境。然而,如今的年轻毕业生与我那时相比,正面临着多层面与多角度上更大的挑战。

我仍然清楚地记得,当我离开象牙塔一般的校园生活,初入职场时,我百感交集。从兴奋和乐观,到恐惧和害怕,这中间发生了很多事情。

哪怕在“正常”的经济环境下,离开校园就已经够难的了。毕竟,毕业意味着把你过去几年学到的东西抛诸脑后。这意味着你要远离自己一直生活的象牙塔, 告别“一生中最美好的时光”正如很多人告诉你的那样。这意味着你将面对“现实世界”里的第一次独立远航,在这个“现实世界”里,你得自己开辟属于你自己的路,而不再是沿着前人准备好的道路亦步亦趋。这是艰难的调整也是巨大的改变,坦白地说,我认为当下人们对此讨论得还不够多。我只能想象2020届毕业生现在的焦虑——那些已经毕业的学生和今年晚些时候即将毕业的学生——当你问这个问题时……
 
“现在怎么办?”

大学求学期间,或大学毕业之后,大多数人的耳边都回响着一个问题:“现在怎么办?”毕竟到目前为止,你的生活是由学校和教育体制安排的。在这一刻来临之前,你一直都知道下一步会是什么——一切都被安排得妥妥当当。与此同时,你认识的每个人,包括父母、朋友、亲戚和熟人,都在问你:“你毕业后有什么打算?”在这个充满压力和期望的年代,这些问题让人感到难以承受,特别是在你对“现在该怎么办”还没有得出明确答案的情况下。

不过,我希望2020届的毕业生知道,这种感觉是正常的;在当前的环境下,这更加是可以理解的。正如我在上一篇博客中解释的那样:你正在面临的工作环境,是目前为止最具挑战性的之一。许多有经验的专业人士甚至都找不到“现在怎么办”的答案,更何况是毫无工作经验的你呢?

2020届毕业生提升就业竞争力的11种方式

现在有许多针对各行各业毕业生的建议,其中很多是有用的,但也有很多已经跟不上这个年代。所以,我想分享一些自己的想法和观点,以帮助你提升在就业市场的竞争力,最终确保你踏入职场的第一步积极且成功。希望我接下来分享的,既能对你有所帮助,又能为你提供精神上的鼓舞。

1. 善待自己,给自己一些喘息空间。你刚刚花了几年的时间攻读学位,准备论文和毕设,期待自己能获得心仪的成绩。现在你终于毕业了,享受完庆祝和毕业典礼,却突然发现你被带回了现实。这感觉有点反高潮。当你关上人生上一章节的门,并开始另一段充满未知的新篇章时,你可能会感到筋疲力尽,不知所措,甚至可能有点悲伤。这些感觉再正常不过了。所以,在你开始找工作和给自己增加压力之前,我建议你先休息几周,盘点并重新调整,然后开始真正计划下,如何尽可能积极主动地开启新的人生篇章。你也要记住一件事:现在你有了学位,没人能把它从你这里夺走。它将成为你余生的一部分,并证明你有学习能力,有持之以恒的品质,且可以取得成功。

2. 不要消沉。 不要以为经济形势严峻到让你的计划无法取得任何进展,或让你无法采取措施提高你的就业能力。历史上的名人也遇到过和你相似的情况,并做出了自己的努力。还记得艾萨克·牛顿爵士吗?在1665年到1666年期间,他的处境和你惊人相似——当时瘟疫导致大学关闭,在剑桥读书的牛顿不得不离开学院去乡下避难。在隔离的一年里,他发明了微积分、万有引力和牛顿运动定律。他曾说,这是他职业生涯中最富有成效的时段。这对我们所有人来说都是一种鼓舞,但传达的信息是:好好利用这段时间。这不是沉寂的时间,而是你可以用来展示你的主动性和韧性的时间。我知道对刚从学海中脱身的你而言,可能不能理解再次投身于学习的怀抱这件事情,但举例来说,我非常鼓励你利用这段时间提高自己的技能,这是个很棒的主意。利用网上大量的学习资料和课程(你甚至可以看看我们的培训资源)充实自己,或致力于更长期的培训,例如攻读硕士学位,或者试试诸如学徒制的职业培训。有太多的选择等待你去探索,而你会从中获益匪浅。

3. 在简历上展示下你是如何利用这段时间的。如果你的简历上没有出现任何你做过的有实际价值的事情,那它对你将来的求职资质将毫无帮助。所以,别忘了在简历中加入你利用时间的所有方式:不管是提高专业技能、做志愿者、DIY、关怀他人,还是远程读书俱乐部,甚至参加线上招聘会或招聘活动。所有的这些都会向雇主证明,哪怕在当下这种情况下,你还是很有勇气;你有自己的步调,不仅不会在生活上“得过且过”,而且是“创造精彩的生活”。它们将向雇主展现你的创造性、创业精神和认真负责的态度,并帮助他们在成绩单之外,更全面地了解你。如果你需要帮助撰写或更新你的简历,我们的简历指南将对你有所帮助。

4. 更有自我认知。你是独一无二的,你的故事亦是如此。正是你的技能、优势和态度,让你成为了今天的你。要意识到,不管你自己是怎么想的,你确实拥有别人正在寻求的技能。如今的雇主需要创造力、适应能力、全新的想法以及创新的思维。在过去的几年里,你充满活力地生活,经历着新的事物,并以自己的步伐迎接挑战——这些正是雇主所需要的,他们需要能帮助他们在新工作时代蓬勃发展的人才。另外,给自己一个意识到现在的你和几年前的你完全不同的思考时刻。想想你自己独特的卖点,或者你独特的自我推销主张(USP)。什么是你独特的经历?你从中想找到什么意义,达到什么目的?你能增加什么独特的价值?你的强项是什么?你天生擅长什么?你会给雇主带来什么?最后这个问题,不仅仅关乎于你的专业技能。它关乎于你是谁,以及你会给雇主的公司文化带来什么。雇主希望有人能为他们的文化添砖加瓦,并让企业变得更美好。这个人是你吗?自我认知、自我信念和自我信任会带你走上事业上的长路。所以,从现在开始着手努力吧,在未来的岁月里,你会得偿所愿。

 5. 不要和别人比较。成功的定义是相对的。你所认为的“功成名就”的生活,或许与他人的想法大相径庭。你的一个大学同学成功找到了他们大声告知全世界的“理想工作”,但这并不意味着他们比你更成功,也不意味着他们比你更优秀。现在花点时间,来想想你个人对你“成功的下一步”的定义。记住,你的故事就是你的故事,不是任何其他人的。只要你的故事能给你带来自我实现和成就,哪怕它和别人的故事不尽相同,又有什么要紧的呢?

6. 保持乐观。在过去的几年里,你一直朝着一个特定的目标努力:毕业。现在你已经达成了这一目标,兴奋归于平静,肾上腺素也逐渐消失,你目前面临任务的难度有可能会打击到你。现在,你必须全力以赴去实现另一个目标。我相信这会让你感到身心疲惫且无所适从。所以,重新调整你的思想,把注意力集中到你人生下一个篇章中,积极乐观地面对它。也许你的目标是自己创业,组建家庭,买房,写本书或环游世界(或者以上所有的一切)。这些都是你未曾经历过的生活。毕业并不是你人生的巅峰,尽管它确实是一个了不起的成就,但你还有很多事情要做。你接受的教育只是打开通往你后续人生之门的钥匙。相信我,在未来的岁月里,你会爬上更高的顶峰。尽管在实际生活中,出于种种原因,这可能会很艰难,但你能战胜它,并从中获益匪浅。当你向前看的时候,很难看清路通往何方;但在未来,当你回首过去时,你能清晰看到你所走过的路,看到这一切是如何拼凑起来的,看到每片拼图是如何帮助你打开通往下一阶段的大门的。

7. 开阔思路。在创造你未来人生道路的时候,做好准备去思考你未曾计划过或设想过的角色。也不要只局限于继续深造读研。即使乍一看,一份工作与你心目中的“理想工作”相去甚远,或者不是你所期待的水平,你也要意识到每一个机会都是学习的机会,在你职业生涯的早期阶段,你最需要做的事情就是学习。我当时也没有意识到这一点,但是这些年我所经历过的一切,我看过和做过的事情,我周围的人,那些工作上的成功和失败塑造了我,可以说比我生命中任何其他时刻都要深刻。你也要虚心接受这样一个事实:长期职位并不是唯一的选择。你也应当考虑临时职业或合同工,因为这会为你提供一个建立和扩展你自身技能的良好机会,你也可以借此收获在各种环境和行业里的从业经验。

8. 不要放弃。 正常情况下,找工作是一件很有压力的事情。这就像一场艰苦卓绝的战役,但你必须坚持不懈,保持积极的心态,不要轻言放弃。如果现在,找工作是你的首要任务,那么就把“找工作”当成一份工作,一个需要你朝九晚五的工作;把它作为你的首要任务,围绕着这个优先事项安排你的日程,为自己设定每日目标并跟踪进度。把你的时间和精力集中在每天搜索和提交一到两份量身定做的工作申请上,而不是进行几百份的海投——这样做,你就能获得更好的努力/回报率。一份工作申请用心与否,逃不过人事经理的火眼金睛,所以,请确保你的求职申请属于“用心”这一范畴。你提交的每一份申请都应该是独有的,是和你申请的职位以及公司深度挂钩的。它会直接告诉雇主,这份工作为什么非你莫属,以及作为一名普通人,你能给公司带来什么。同时,很重要的一点就是你要意识到,在当下这个不确定的时期,招聘流程可能会比以往更长。不要指望能立刻收到回复,也不要在没收到回复时惊慌失措。同样的,如果你的申请被拒,也不要放在心上,或者让它打击你的自信心。记住,这段时间内,雇主也在苦苦挣扎。尝试寻求反馈,从经验中吸取教训并安慰自己。对你而言,那个特定的机会显然不是一个最正确的选择。

9. 记住,你的第一份工作不会是你最后一份工作。“铁饭碗”的工作已经不复存在了。今天,我领导着世界上最大的猎头公司之一,但我第一份工作可是造飞机!所以,不要给自己太多的压力。你可能会担心自己根本不知道自己想做什么,别这样想。你的职业生涯会有很多曲折,你现在所做的决定不会像你想象中的那样影响你的职业发展轨迹。是的,它们将构成你职业道路上的拼图,但除非你愿意,否则它们不会决定你的人生。你可以把每一个角色都当作一级前进的阶梯,通往一个你从未想过的地方。我从来没有想过我会从事猎头工作,也没想过我会一路从事技术、咨询、建材或石油勘探方面的工作。但我做到了,我一点儿也不后悔。我要说的是,你的第一份工作,或者你以后的任何一份工作,都不会决定你未来的职业。它们甚至不需要和你大学所学的领域息息相关。当然,你的第一份工作会让你朝着某个方向前进,但你必须记住一件事:你坐在驾驶座上。如果你想改变行进方向,你可以,而且你会做到。所以,当你接受你的第一个角色时,不要惊慌于“就这样了吗?”,你注定要走上某一条路。如果你不想,那你就不会。你需要做的就是,不管你喜爱与否,尽你所能从每一次经历中获得一切——每一次机会都会提供类似杠杆一般的作用,帮助你达到你想要达到的目的。

10. 不要好高骛远。毕业生往往容易过于专注于下一步,或是他们职业生涯的最终目标,以至于他们没有把自己的一切都投入到目前的工作中去。当然,雄心壮志是一件好事,但在这样一个充满挑战的职场环境里,一旦你找到了一份工作,你真的需要证明你的价值和你的潜力——在不要让自己筋疲力尽的前提下。所以,一旦你开始了你的工作,就要尽力做到最好,掌握好工作的每一个方面,以及坚持不懈地完成你不喜欢的方面(这是不可避免的,哪怕我也不能免俗)。很快,就会有其他机会找上门来。

11. 和亲朋好友交谈,建立人际网络。对我们所有人来说,现在是一个与世隔绝和可怕的时刻。再加上忧心于未来的紧张和找到第一份工作的压力,这时候,你需要一个强大的支持人际网,这些人是你知道可以求助的人,也是给你提供建议的人,让你重新振作起来的人。一个强大的支持人际网也能真正帮助你弄清楚下一步你到底想做什么。他们可以给出他们的观点,并帮助你更清晰、更有逻辑地思考,什么才是最适合你的第一步。同时,和你找到工作的大学同学谈谈,征询他们的建议和重要的经验教训。此外,依靠互联网也是尤为重要的一环。如果你到现在还没有自己的领英帐号,那就开始着手建立你的人际网络,并向他们征求意见和专业建议。在这个平台上,研究你崇拜的名人,查看他们的个人资料,以了解他们一路走来的足迹。

 
那么我就写到这里了。我肯定没有方方面面都阐述到,但正如我所说的那样,我希望你们已经发现,这些话既能帮助你,又能鼓舞你,还能给你以力量。我丝毫不怀疑,我的人际网络也会有一些值得分享的有用建议,所以我会敦促他们在下面的评论里这样做。

你们,2020届的毕业生,是独一无二的。如果你能声情并茂,并有足够的好材料来讲述你的独特故事,那它正是雇主想要听到的。你人生中的这一章,也是你正在谱写的这章,会在各个方面去塑造你。毕竟在这一章中,你作为主角,在一个充满不确定性的时期里战胜了逆境,找到了机会,这是你在追求目标和抱负的过程中展现出的适应力、坚韧和毅力。因此,我强烈建议你参考我在本博客中分享的建议,确保在你的个人故事中,这一独特的章节能具备它本应具备的深刻力和说服力。相信我,如果你这样做,你未来的篇章会更加精彩。祝你好运!