Decoding the makings of a CIO in Asia

Despite being relatively new, the role of Chief Information Officer is fast establishing itself as a key part of the executive suite.

The role faces an extremely fast-changing environment amid the speed of technology advancements, which leaves many aspiring CIOs wondering which direction they should take in their career.

Our report is designed to give aspiring CIOs insight into what it takes to achieve a leading role in IT in Asia. We spoke to 307 IT leaders across Asia through in-depth one-on-one interviews, to uncover what makes a successful CIO. We also conducted additional in-depth interviews with top CIOs, whose unique insights are shared throughout our report.

The report explores the career path to becoming a CIO, the need to build a solid technical foundation and the importance of keeping up-to-date with IT and other technological developments.

We then build on this important aspect and look at other business skills an aspiring CIO needs to develop in order to connect the dots between the technology and other facets of business. Finally, we look at the industry challenges and the need to develop a great network.

If you are considering your career options and want to become a CIO, our report will give you an insight into what it takes. And if you are already a CIO, or well on your way to becoming one, we hope you find what your peer group have to say about success to be interesting and engaging.  

Click here to request your free copy of The DNA of a CIO Asia

亚洲CIO的特质

CIO-Asia-front-cover-mock-up 

基因解密: 是什么造就了亚洲CIO? 

CIO这一职务尽管相对较新,但却以非常快的速度成为高级管理职位中很关键的一部分。

在科技发展速度迅猛的当今社会,这一职务面临着快速变化的环境,这让许多有抱负的CIO开始思考他们职业发展的方向。

我们的报告旨在为有抱负的CIO提供信息,帮助他们了解如何在亚洲的信息技术行业取得领先地位。我们和307位来自亚洲各地的信息技术领袖们进行了一对一的深度访谈,来揭秘如何成为一名成功的CIO。我们也同顶级CIO们进行了深度采访,他们独特的观点也将在报告中被分享。

本报告探索了成为CIO的职业发展道路,构建坚实技术基础的需要,以及在信息技术和其他技术发展上与时俱进的重要性。

之后,我们以此重要方面为基础,着眼于成为优秀CIO为连接技术和其他商业层面所需的其它业务能力,最后我们着眼于行业面临的挑战及建立良好关系网的需要。 

如果你在思考你的职业选择,想要成为CIO,我们的报告会向您提供所需信息。如果你已经是CIO或正在为成为CIO而努力,我们希望你能从同行关于成功的分享中感受到乐趣和魅力。      

点击此处获取“亚洲CIO特质”完整版